India Women are poised to take on Australia Women in the first T20I of the three-match series on Friday.

Following a humiliating 3-0 loss in the ODI series against the Aussies led by Alyssa Healy, the Indian side captained by Harmanpreet Kaur is resolute in commencing the T20I series with a triumph.

Conversely, the Australians will be keen on securing a win in the inaugural match of the 20-overs format.

Australia Women’s tour of India 2023-24, 1st T20I

  • Date and time: January 5, 2024; 01:30 pm GMT / 07:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy Pitch Report

Expected conditions at DY Patil Academy indicate a well-balanced playing field for both bowlers and batters, with both teams possessing strength in these aspects. Although the pitch might initially favour a slower pace, it tends to improve as the match progresses. Captain winning the toss is inclined to chose fielding at this venue.

IN-W vs AU-W Dream11 Prediction Picks

  • Wicketkeepers: Alyssa Healy
  • Batters: Ellyse Perry, Smriti Mandhana, Phoebe Litchfield, Jemimah Rodrigues
  • All-rounders: Deepti Sharma, Tahlia McGrath, Ashleigh Gardner, Pooja Vastrakar
  • Bowlers: Georgia Wareham, Richa Singh Thakur

IN-W vs AU-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain

Choice 1: Ashleigh Gardner (c), Deepti Sharma (vc)
Choice 2: Tahlia McGrath (c), Pooja Vastrakar (vc)

Also READ: India Women vs Australia Women 2023-24, T20I series – Broadcast, Live Streaming details | When and where to watch in India, USA, Australia & other countries

IN-W vs AU-W Dream11 Prediction Backups

Beth Mooney, Richa Ghosh, Shafali Varma, Annabel Sutherland

IN-W vs AU-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 5, 01:30 pm GMT)

IN-W vs AU-W Dream11 Team for today's match - 1st T20I, 2024
IN-W vs AU-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)

Also READ: IND-W vs AUS-W, 1st T20I – Dr DY Patil Sports Academy Pitch Report, Mumbai Weather Forecast, T20I Stats & Records | India vs Australia 2023-24


Australia: Darcie Brown, Heather Graham, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

India: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Saika Ishaque, Mannat Kashyap, Amanjot Kaur, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Shreyanka Patil, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Richa Ghosh (wk), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Titas Sadhu, Renuka Singh.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *